Humanitarian Support Network

Washington Conference is divided into eight geographic regions (Local Federations) with officers in each area that support the humanitarian work of churches in their area.

Local Federations create a forum for community service leaders from the various churches to learn what is happening in their region, share resources and network to create stronger, innovative programming.

Derek Lane

Each area meets twice a year for inspiration, training and fellowship, the discussion of common concerns, and the planning of joint projects.

A modest dues structure enables local and conference-wide federations to financially support selected leaders to attend specialized training events that will enhance the services provided.

All churches in the conference that fall within the boundaries of a federation are members of that federation. Community Service leaders are encouraged to be involved, but anybody is welcome to attend the twice yearly meetings to see what is happening in their area.

Federation Areas

  • Northern Federation--Skagit, Whatcom and Island Counties

  • Pierce Federation--Pierce County

  • Greater Seattle Federation--Seattle Churches, Eastside of Lake Washington

  • Snohomish Federation--Snohomish County

  • Southern Federation--Thurston, Mason, Lewis, Grays Harbor and Pacific Counties

  • South King Federation--Region from Burien to Federal Way, Auburn, and Enumclaw area

  • Western Federation--Clallam, Jefferson and Kitsap Counties